It is commonly said that children are pressurized and facing harder and harder academic, social and commercial challenges.

It is commonly said that children are pressurized and facing harder and harder academic, social and commercial challenges. In this essay I will discuss the causes of these pressures and also suggest some solutions to alleviate the troublesome situation. There are a plethora of academic pressures on children. First, today's child is not competing with the next door child, not to compete with the town's child. He is competing with the child of global village. Parents want their child are excelled in every field. They send their children to the top rated schools, the school bags are heavier than the child's himself. Even after, private school hours there are private tut ions. Children do not get time to bloom and bring out their hidden talents. There are a number of social and commercial pressures also faced by children. Socially, the children are in a huge dilemma. They want to adopt the new global culture but their parents force them to confine themselves traditional. Then, they also face peer pressure, which can be good if peers are good, bad if their peers are not well disciplined. They see the latest models of cell phones and other things to their peers hand. When they can not afford to buy them, they get stressed. The solutions are not too simple. Children are handled with great care. Parents should realistic expectations from their children. They should have pr-active approach and give their children. The biggest onus on the schools and teachers. They should have arrange some competitions and taught simultaneously. The aim of competitions should not to be win at all cost. Children have to be taught to win with modesty and lose with grace. To conclude, It is true that children face many pressures, bot some steps should be taken to handle these problems that occurs.