Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that showing films that are not made in their own country can be helpful, whereas individuals who think this could corrupt the culture of that country. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, The mass who defend showing foreign films think it is helpful for a country in both artistic and informational ways. First, each country has its ways of filming and creating different scenes, thus this could help the filmmaking industry in other countries and develop this industry more than before. Second, the more foreign videos are seen, the more information is gathered. Consequently, the community enjoys the knowledge illustrated by films. On the other hand, advocates of the opposite side think foreign films could have negative impacts on culture. When a foreign film is seen by a large number of people in a society, it is more likely that this film makes an influence on the members of that community and as a consequence the whole community itself. Take youngsters who watch videos produced by other countries as an example, this generation could be affected by these films easily. Thus, the next generation does not get the correct culture from their parents, as it was corrupted in the previous generation by foreign films. To conclude, I somewhat agree with the first group, it has more positive impacts than negative ones. Besides, these impacts can be controlled by each individual Who interested in watching foreign videos. In this way, we can avoid corrupting the culture.