8. Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. What is your opinion?

Companies inform people about the items they sell through publicity. For this reason, it is essential for them to run advertisements. In this essay, I state that fast food corporations are entitled to advertise their products in order to attract customers. I also argue that we live in a free market economy where all businesses must compete to become visible. Firstly, fast food businesses should be allowed to advertise their products so that they increase the number of buyers they have. Without advertising, the food industry would not have clients and would lose many jobs. For instance, many heads of families and university students work hard in fast food restaurants like McDonald´s. If the stores where they work did not make their products known, these people would lose their source of income since they would not have customers. Advertisements are needed for these kinds of corporations, and their workers, to thrive. Secondly, all industries are entitled to make individuals aware of their products because we live in a free market society. In capitalist societies, enterprises have the right to make their products known in order to compete with other corporations. To illustrate, if Wendy´s did not invest large amounts of money in publicity, this food chain would already have disappeared since their competitors are fierce. Businesses are entitled to inform the others about their existence through public ads. Advertising is key for corporations to be successful and the fast-food industry is not the exception. This essay explained that fast food industries should be entitled to advertise their products because they are a source of jobs for many people and because they have the right to do so.