Some believe that govt should financially support retired people, while others feel they should self support.

There no doubt that retired person needs help from the society, whether it’s in the form of authority or self-support. This essay will highlight on the way, how should be they helped and my view of them. There are two main ways to support them. Firstly, the ministry should directly or indirectly support them, it’s not always the direct money transfer, but there are many different ways, like the introduction of pension plan. Secondly, the retired person should start a savings from his/her early age as a reserve, which can be used at an older age. Or he/she should invest in a business which could provide him sufficient return in his/her older age. Here are my views on both the above approaches. In my view, the state should help the aged citizen of their country as it provides a feeling of security to them, moreover its governments duty to help them when they need them the most. In second approach it’s good that the fellow person is not relying alone on the power by planning his retirement plan. In conclusion, this essay highlighted my view on how elder people should approach the situation. In my opinion, both the approaches are interdependent on each other. Nor government alone can give financial support nor the citizens, it should be the combination of both.