Juvenile delinquency is on a rise in many parts of the world. What are it’s effects? How could the problem be solved?

The fact that minor crime is increasing in many countries is a matter of grave concern. This essay will discuss the major effects of this and offer some solutions. To begin with, this problem would effect people socially and individually in many ways. The social effect would be on tax payers as government will spend their tax money on prisons. As a result, other development projects would get less investment. Budget for essential services like hospital, fire departments and police departments can be reduced by government due to such prisons. Similarly, juvenile crime would effect potential careers of such minors. Prison environment and court proceedings put negative impact on juveniles, and they are more likely to derail after any involvement in such crimes. However, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address this problem. The most effective would be for government to chalk out some policies regarding juvenile crimes. The government should prioritise essential services expenses over other services, and they should eliminate juvenile sentence. Instead of giving them sentence, the government should invest money on rehabilitation facilities. Another step can be taken by the government is to educate children about the consequences of crimes. It can be achieved through television commercials and children movies, which would help to eradicate such crimes in society. Thus, changes in juvenile sentence laws and investment in rehabilitation services would minimize the negative effects of juvenile deliquency. In conclusion, expenditures on juvenile prisons and spoiled future careers of juvenile delinquents are among its biggest effects. Not until the government intervenes will the issue be resolved.