Robots will eventually do all jobs.

Technical innovation has been widely spreading in an obviously rapid way. There are some opinions stating that artificially intelligent robots will eventually take over all jobs. This essay will explain why I do not agree with such statement. Robots taking over all professions may be economically impossible. This indicates that most people will lose their jobs as labor will be replaced by capital intensive production processes leading to high rates of unemployment. Decrease in the disposable incomes, which will lead to people not affording most of their wants and needs, may therefore result in the disruption of the flow of income in the economies. Proving that economies cannot handle such change, it is not possible for people to allow robots to handle all their work. Moreover, I certainly believe that some jobs can never be fulfilled by anyone or anything but humans. For instance, teaching is one of these professions that cannot be replaced by robots as some students do not understand unless the explanation involves body language, answers to all their questions and real life examples provided on the spot by the teacher. Additionally, therapists have communication skills, which can never be obtained by a non-human, that requires having feelings and understanding one another. Robots may be artificially intelligent but they cannot be designed to be emotionally active. Lastly, technical difficulties may occur and there is no room for such problem if robots will be responsible for all the occupations. Unexpected technological error may cause serious damages to a production process of a manufacturing business, for example, resulting in enormous losses. Furthermore, a power cut, which sounds like a minor problem nowadays, will be considered horrifying if all workers were robots. We will never be able to imagine being dependent on such dependent devices. In conclusion, the replacement of humans can cause some unexpected, yet serious, issues affecting all parties involved. Not only will technical complications take place, but also economic and social ones will undoubtedly do. I, therefore, believe that artificially intelligent robots will do most of the jobs but definitely not all of them.