In the past, photography was used to real people and places; however, because of technology, today you cannot trust what you see. Is it a negative or positive aspect of development?

In recent years, the development of technology in taking photos has become increasing as well as its impact on human life. Years ago, taken pictures were from objective individuals and places. Nowadays, however, it is plausible to take artificial pics. As the current essay discusses, the possibility of editing photos is a downside of development in this special field. The ability to take unreal photos could be the negative side of development in some cases. In the tourism industry, the cutting-edge cameras, which are generally used for photography, can edit the photos directly or via a computer and build a wrong illustration of a landscape to attract more tourists. While tourists decide to visit a country, edited pictures could be tricky for them when pics are seen in social media, for instance. Another negative side is personal documents, which contain personal photos as evidence. Had personal pics became editable, the identity of individuals would have not recognizable. Therefore, the trend of committing the crimes will increase remarkably. These reasons demonstrate that negative side of development could be dangerous for both individual and society. Having said that, some people may argue that being able to take unreal pictures is the positive side of development in technology. For example, these people can bright and clear old-taken from their old ages, which are valuable to them, by applying the option of editing pictures. Furthermore, the special and family occasions that are held by ordinary people in cities, could be less expensive. These people commonly may fancy pictures from their ceremony. Thereby, instead of pay for the unnecessary stuff to help pics seem more beautiful, they could beautify the pictures by special camera tools. Indeed it is believed that the positive side of development in photography must be considered. It is concluded that there are both negative and positive sides to getting progress in taking photos; however, the negative side is even more powerful than the positive side.