In many countries, crime is increasing. what are the main reasons for this? and what can be done to improve the situation? support your position with relevant examples and include your own experience

Crime is an action or activity that is against the law, generally, It is an illegal activity. By the twenty-first century, it is observed that the rate of crimes was expended widely in many areas of the world as well as it became more violent. Criminologists counted many reasons for this phenomenon. Therefore, they suggested a number of solutions and suggestions that can be followed to overcome this crisis. Crime is often perceived as a problem of areas with high poverty levels. Poverty's effects on crime can be explained through a variety of reasons. There is a higher rate of mental illness in the poor than in the rich. Also, poverty can lead to high levels of stress that in turn may lead individuals to commit theft, robbery, or other violent acts. Moreover, poverty may lead to an actual or perceived inferior education, which would prevent youth to obtain quality education, jobs, and role models, and increasing the probability of spending time on the street associating with gangs. Although, the process of fighting crime is not simple, we can take steps to decrease it. We need to address the economic inequality which I believe is central to reducing crime and violence in the long run. For instance, more satisfactory jobs need to be created for poor. Also, high quality education should be granted for those who can't afford the fees. In conclusion, Crime is a problem that every country has to face up and this operation will take a lot of time and budget but the right thing we must do is preventing the conditions that draw people into violent or criminal behavior.