Now the day's crime rate in our society is increasing at a very rapid pace give causes and solutions.

Recent researches have shown a marked increase in criminal offenses around the world. This essay will explore how negative influence of media and poverty are leading causes of this concern and how through censorship of popular media and effective government policies this problem can be curtailed. Multiple factors that act as a breeding ground for illegal activities. Firstly, the violence shown on popular media is the root cause of this menace. As the bloodshed shown on mainstream media encourages younger minds to commit offenses. This fact can be better explained with an example of a crime survey report, which revealed that the introduction of television in the 1950s resulted in a significant increase in violent crimes. Thus, media does have a negative impact on younger people forcing them to go for antisocial activities. Secondly, poverty can also be deemed as the root cause of this problem. As the financially challenged individuals find themselves inclined towards violent activities. Taken an example of Brazil, where criminal activities significantly increased after the economic recession of 2015. Where the poverty level plunged considerably. Hence, financial crises often trigger violent crimes However, there are certain with such dire and widespread causes are there any remedies for this mega problem? I believe so, the most effective solution would be the restriction of violent programs on media if violent programs are banned it would significantly reduce crimes. Moreover, the government should develop strategies to combat poverty and unemployment which would for sure tackle these illegal offenses. Therefore, through government support, this problem can be cured to a large extent. To sum up, even though the causes of this problem are widespread especially in terms of poverty but through government initiative, in terms of banning violent programs, we can combat this concern.