Some believe that education success depends on good teachers; others think that it depends on the attitude of the students.

According to some people, the academic success of a student is determined by the teaching skills and dedication of their teachers; others insist that student's attitude towards learning is the key factor. Both views has their relevance. On the one hand, it is impossible to write off the contributions of the teacher in the learning process. Teachers impart knowledge, clear the doubts and guide students every step of the way. Talented and dedicated teachers motivate and help their students to work hard and achieve their goals. Teachers are like second parents and they know the strength and weaknesses of the students and advise them teaching strategies appropriate for every student. On the other hand, a student must have strong desire and inner feeling to learn and improve if they are to get the good grades. No matter how good the teacher is, if the students lacks the self confidence nothing can help them. As an example, there are many types who students in a class who score highly while others less when taught by same teacher. in such way every student have different approach in learning the subjects. In present scenario, some students have to take online courses due to pandemic and it fully depends on the student's ability and self will if he want to attain higher marks while same method is used to teach all students. In conclusion, the teacher certainly has the role to play in the students education success. However, the character and self management of the student is also very important for great academic results. It is advised that teachers should impart good values to students to shape their attitude.