Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this change and what effects can be seen as a result?

In these days people in the wold are prefer to use medicines by themselves in accordance with the traditional methods other than using consulting a professional doctor. There are various reasons for that the increasing medical expenses and as a result it may lead to severe health problems. Health is our wealth but certain people choose conventional methods of medicines because of several reasons. firstly, in the modern world due to the advancement of the technology the costs for consulting a doctor and take medicines are very expensive and many people cannot afford these expenses. nowadays the cost for medicines and the doctors fee become a burden for people and sometimes the doctors refer their patients to X-Ray or scanning etc. these are very costly, and may be it is unnecessary. for example, if a person consult an ortho for shoulder pain, the doctor refer him to take X-Ray. A normal person afford this expenses.