Some believe that college education is the ensured path to land a decent job, while others believe that hands-on experience and gaining soft skills are more important

Some believe that college education is the ensured path to land a decent job, while others believe that hands-on experience and gaining soft skills are more important, In this essay, I’ll discuss both points of view, moreover, I’ll elaborate on why I believe pursuing college education is essential to land a good job. Some people believe that work experience and communication abilities will be more rewarding than higher education in terms of being qualified to join the workforce. For instance, many people in the past managed to perform various types of jobs, even the more advanced ones, without possessing academic knowledge. Furthermore, they are convinced that despite the amounts of money spent on higher education, colleges don’t provide students with any real-world experience. However, others strongly believe that obtaining higher academic degrees is the reliable way to get better jobs. When college students experience the academic-based education, they tend to develop a more creative mindset and a special approach to dealing with complex issues, and while not all students make it simply to graduation, they still gain a valuable skillset that will potentially assist them later in life. In addition to that, an environment with like-minded people can help students gain a collaborative perspective which is valuable for occupations based upon team work. They can also make connections with people through the academic medium, which in return very advantageous for job prospect. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of higher education like high tuition fees, college education is surely still more beneficial than mere hands-on experience.