Some believe that allowing children to make choices and some not?

Certain people argue that it is always important for kids to learn decision making, while others believe that this would develop attitude problems, when they grow up. I strongly believe that making decisions is crucial in every individuals life on day-to-day activities. This essay will discuss on both the views and my opinion, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, when kids are given freedom at an early age like choosing their lifestyle and entertainment, which would ultimately make them dependent on their own thoughts and never listen to elders or other people who correct them, when they are wrong. For example, in the Western countries, parents usually give freedom to their children and it is often seen that when they grow up they do not develop relations with their family. Moreover, they develop an attitude of me and myself rather than caring about others. Secondly, it is essential for every individual to think out of box than being a novice. It is possible when they are given freedom on their choices, as a kid and in addition, even parents can correct them, when they are wrong with their choices. This way they will not only learn what is correct for them but to the society. For instance, some of the Asian parents are very strict and never allow their children to choose their living style or food habits because of which many of them takes others opinion while shopping, when they grow up. Hence, it is crucial for every individual to become independent of others thoughts and follow their own instincts. To conclude, decision making is a key life skill which has to be developed since childhood and cannot be taught by anyone, when they become individuals. But, sometimes, children should take suggestions from their parents while parents need to respect the decisions made by their children. As a result, this would help them being better individuals in this society.