Many people believe that taking a gap year between high school and the university has more benefits, according to working or travelling.

Many people believe that taking a gap year between high school and the university has more benefits, according to working or travelling. From my point of view, this idea offers both negative and positive effects, described in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, It is undeniable that some student did not get into college instantly, after graduating. For example, a lot of my friends take a year gap for finding themselves such as studying abroad, travelling to many countries, working on different careers, discovering their hidden talents and interest. In addition to this benefit, the students will gain many aspects of experience. These activities are considered to be excellent preparation for the future by offering student to build their resumes. On the other hand, these things have to take a time to do in order to succeed in their goal's life. Some people may take only a few years to understand themselves, on contrary, there are many students who should be taken more than three years. As it can be seen that it will waste a lot of time. On top of that, students will have no more intention to study because of long-term gap years. In conclusion, it is said that every coin has two sides, so does a gap year. This means that the students will have an opportunity to find yourself before you get into college but it will cost time, too. Therefore, it is important for everyone to make a decision considerably.