Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology.

There are polar regarding the impact of technology on people`s lives: whereas some people believe that it made our lives too complex and thus we need to live in a simpler way, others oppose this considering that technologies are critical to our lives. As for my opinion, I mostly agree with the latter ones. There has been much discussion on the issue whether technologies make our lives excessively complicated and thus we need to live in a simpler way or not. While I concede that sometimes technologies might adversely effect the way we live, I am of the opinion that it, generally, brings about positive changes and thus need to remain as a part of our daily life. Admittedly, utilizing technologies is likely to give rise to disappearance of private life or personal space. To clarify, if in the past people would work only at workplaces, today, most of them, in addition to daily work, also telecommute after it. This is because technologies make us available 24/7, thereby allowing our employers or colleagues to reach us anytime to assign new tasks or ask some questions, and depriving people of the serenity or simplicity after work. However, I mostly disagree that we need to avoid using robotics and AI on the account two factors. The main reason is time-saving feature of cutting-edge technologies. For instance, they are life-changing in kitchens: prior to the emergence of robots, females would be stuck in kitchen and bathroom washing dishes or clothes, as well as chopping vegetables, cooking food, whereas now these tedious house chores are performed by AI. Moreover, latest technologies enable us to contact others in no time, as opposed to communicating with others via a dove with an envelope in its beak, which obviously is not complicating but easing our lives. Secondly, Internet, the most popular technology system, gives people an opportunity to instantly access information, be it news for the elderly, books for students or food recipes for housewives. In conclusion, despite understanding some potential harms of technology such as our deprivation of personal life, I hold the view that robotics does not complicate our lives as/since/because it both saves time and gives us access to everything we need.