Topic 9: When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

Many people choose a job based on the amount of salary received. I completely disagree with this view. The important role of salary is undeniable but other factors are equally important in considering when deciding on a job I agree that money is a necessity for people to meet the basic needs of life. For instance, people all need to pay bills, daily items, travel, health care, and education. Few people work if the wages which they receive are not enough to cover these needs. Moreover, a high salary will motivate that the employee tries to do the job well and create more promotion opportunities for themselves. Besides, it also proves its own success and qualifications. On the other hand, I believe other factors are as important as salary. Firstly, In many countries around the world, the unemployment rate is increasing, which means a huge demand for jobs. Therefore, a lot of people just want a job regardless of the salary. Secondly, work environment and personal relationships are also important considerations when choosing a career. When working with friendly colleagues or in a stress-free working environment, employees will feel comfortable leading to higher work efficiency. Job satisfaction is also very important in people's choice of profession. For example, some students work against their major after graduation because of salary issues. Instead of applying the knowledge, they learned to their work, they must learn more knowledge and skills related to accounting. This makes them feel more stressed, pressured, and tired. Job satisfaction increases the employees' health and happiness of employees. Next, some people choose non-financial jobs because they want to help others and contribute something positive to society. There are also some people who do jobs related to their hobbies regardless of how much money they make. For example, street artists or artists whose income doesn't seem to be high, but can show their talents to people and create more colors for life. Last but not least, the pressure from high wages is also an important factor to consider when deciding on a job. The higher the wages, the greater the responsibilities of workers. this means that they are under a huge amount of pressure that they can make some erroneous mistakes that can seriously affect their careers. Salary is one of the factors affecting people's choice of occupation, but it is not the only factor that makes people get a job. , I believe that other considerations are just as important as it