some believe studying alone is better and while some others believe group study is far good.

Some people say that the group studies are far more effective than studying alone, while few others argue that it is the other way around. This essay will discuss both the views and provides my opinion. Group studies provide some significant advantages, I believe it is the fun way to study and a student will be able to cover wide range of topics in a short period of time, a meaningful discussion on any concept or a subject will help them to understand it better and at the same time, it also improves their communication skills too. However, there is a down side to this method, kids might get distracted easily and may not study at all. For example, I did many group sessions in which me and my friends learnt a lot together and shared our tips and tricks, while there were some instances where we absolutely wasted the precious time. So, it can go both ways. Studying alone too has its own pros and cons, a child can concentrate on the study for extended periods of time without any major distractions. But, if he/she is facing difficulty in understanding something, there will be no one around to help and in some cases, it can be boring to study alone. For example, I did learn on my own many times in the past, sometimes it really helped me to achieve the desired grades and in some cases I did not get what I expected. To conclude, each way of studying has its own benefits and disadvantages. Striking the right balance between them will help the students to excel in their academics.