Some believe smoking should be banned in public places other thinks it should not. Discuss both views

In modern times, the issue of smoking in public place has become highly controversial. There are those who say that smoking in public areas should be banned, however others believe that it should not. in this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that government should forbid smoking in public areas, such as hospital restaurant and train stations. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is because cigarette smoke is carcinogenic for the people who breath it. A good illustration of this that people who smoke a lot often develop lung cancer. A further point in favour of banning smoking in public is that the smoke from cigarette smells terrible. This is because if we stand next to someone who is smoking, your cloths will smell like tobacco smoke for the rest of the day. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea smoking in open places should be allowed. The main reason why people think that this is a good idea is because it could affect some businesses, such as bars, night club and restaurants. As a result, many peoole can lose jobs. Secondly, the government could lose a lot of tax revenue from cigarettes. This is because people would buy less cigarette so pay less tax on them. In conclusion, it must be said that smoking in public areas has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Despite arguments to the contrary, I feel that we should ban smoking in all public places. If the government implements this policy, we will have a healthier society.