parents think computer games do not have any eduactional value and is much harmful to children.

There is no doubt that video games are becoming popular nowadays. Guardians think that these electronic games do not have any connection to proper education and thus cause harm to children. I completely agree with the notion, as games make youngsters inactive and occasionally addictive. Firstly, some people believe that over-indulgence in online games makes children physically idle. As a result, they become obese and can be susceptible to many harmful diseases such as diabetes, hypertension. For example, research conducted at the University of Toronto found that those children who played computer games excessively had lower immunity and were much vulnerable to diseases. Therefore, children who prefer playing video games more than playing outside will be affected by infectious diseases more than those who enjoy playing outside. Secondly, kids may become addicted to these games. As a consequence, they waste their valuable time playing these online games rather than studying maths, physics, and learning languages. For example, Blue Whales, an online game which became so much popular to children that ended up killing their precious time playing this. Playing these games also causes the psychological disorder. Thus, they lose their power of attention deficit disorder. Consequently, youngsters playing computer games kill their pivotal times and also end up having a psychological disorder. In conclusion, as children playing video games become vulnerable to diseases and also waste their productive hours, I strongly believe that these games have deteriorated effect on their lives.