Nowadays, young people are less active in their leisure time than in the past.

Nowadays, young people are less active in their leisure time than in the past. For that reason, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. I totally agree with the statement and in this essay, i will give reasons. Firstly, physical activity improves children’s mental well-being. Feel-good chemicals in the brain, known as endorphins, are released by the brain during physical activity and help to improve humor. Some people believe that sports are only for fitness and, therefore, do not encourage their children to exercise. Sports are helpful for the health of the body, for example, sport reduces stress and depression and boosts our self-confidence. Additionally, sports help children learn discipline and working with others as a team. Having discipline helps with staying organized, active, having more self-control and staying focused. Sports can help children develop strong leadership skills by teaching them how to voice their needs, such as talking about issues with a couch and to listen to the needs of their teammates. Moreover, some young people do not enjoy sport. There must be a variety of sports for children to choose their desired, which make them joyfully, not to be anxiety. To sum up, i believe that sports lessons must be obligatory in schools because of their benefits. However, no one should force children to exercise, which causes them pressure.