Some believe it is important for cities to invest heavily in large outdoor public places.

Many people believe that it is essential for urban areas to spend heftily in outdoor public infrastructures. To a large extent, I believe that developing outdoor public spots is supplemental in making city lives more enjoyable. One of the most fundamental reasons why investing on public places is that such establishments foster social communities to engage together after a busy and hectic city life. The hustle and bustle of this lifestyle often tends to be a strenuous task to survive. A park in the locality for instance, can act as a stressbuster for people, since during their visits they can relax and rejuvenate themselves by enjoying the bliss of nature. Another essential outcome from developing such constructions is to aid in creating economic prospects in the cities by ensuring employment opportunities for the locals. The authorities hire individuals for maintenance and security reasons as a result serve out to be an alternative to minimizing the burden of unemployment. For example, the inauguration of a biodiversity park in the vicinity of the statue of unity by the Gujarat government, made it possible to reduce the jobless population in the state annually by approximately 10%. With further attractions, it is aiming to generate income worth of crores. While public spaces and its development is a requisite, other sectors like education and health cannot be put at a stake. In fact, health infrastructure such as hospitals and clinics are indispensable for sustenance and well-being of the people. Additionally, public sites require larger clearance of land for their beautification. A garden of few square feet for instance, is of no great importance, since mere few trees can only grow and allow a sparse population to benefit from it. The population expansion in urban areas is another challenge that is to be addressed by the authorities. Consequently, vegetation is being scrapped out from cities to accommodate the crowds. If a large public park is occupying a land that can allow thousands of migrants to stay, government would reconsider the existence of such a place and build homes for the needy ones. In conclusion, the establishment of public places and its associated investment is undoubtedly important since a lifestyle surviving in the modern concrete jungle is nothing but a life full of monotony. Governments should find a balance to achieve both goals- good livelihood and a healthy and educated society.