Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others think that it is necessary for the development of science.

There are many people who reckon that locking up various animal species for the purpose of research is wrong. Whereas, others opine that doing this is very crucial, as these animals serve as a great asset in the advancement of Science. In my opinion, I believe that, using innocent animals for some selfish reasons held by humankind is unethical and should not be appreciated. To embark on, capturing animals and keeping them in isolation just for fulfilling selfish motives is one of the most cruel activity one can perform. Researchers lure various creatures to fall into their trap so that they can carry out their experimentation which can lead to the deteriorated health of various animals. For instance, in 2016 various chimpanzees were held captive by scientists in New Zealand in order to study the dangers caused by several drugs by first testing on those animals. On the contrary, Scientists have been developing various drugs with a view to cure serious illnesses affecting mankind by using animals. Also, in order to check the effectiveness of medicines several animals are locked up. Consequently, the drugs are tested on the animals first. For instance, the vaccine created during the coronavirus pandemic was first tested on a monkey before releasing into the market. Moreover, only after getting the positive results of the medicines those get released for human use so that it does not have any detrimental affect on their health. To conclude, albeit, there are various benefits of using animals in advancement of science and technology, but using innocent animals for the purpose to serve the mankind is still considered cruel. Therefore, i reiterate my opinion, that, such activities need to be stopped and scientists should find other ways for their researches.