some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. they say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Although many people know the importance of recycling, it is hard to implement it in real life. Some people claim that it is the government's role to reduce the waste and others claim it is the resident's responsibility. As far as I am concerned, I think that it is more the government's responsibility than the citizen's responsibility. On one hand, Authorities need to put a strict rule to reduce the waste and increase recycling that will lead to a reduction of pollution in the country. It is easier to follow a certain rule than just leave it to people's awareness. when there is a strict rule with a benefit returns to people, everyone will apply it. For example, in Germany’s government has asked their residents to put their recycling items in a certain place and they will receive money for each item. This rule encouraged people to implement it happily and become eco-friendly. On the other hand, it is been believed that freedom and being a good model is better than a strict rule. By increasing awareness and gives a lot of ideas on how to recycle at home will motivate people to implement it freely. Here come the media and schools' responsibilities on this kind of realization. For example, The Leblond family has taken the impossible and made it their reality "zero waste". However, they are a good model to follow and they inspired a lot of people, but it is still not easy for everyone. To sum up, everyone wants to be eco-friendly, it will not happen unless there is government interference.