some believe international trade is good for economies while others oppose it damages local trade discuss both the views and give your opinion

Global trade has been a topic of debate for a long time. Many support that it is essential for the development of the economy, while opponents ascertain that it is responsible for destroying the local business. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state why international trade is crucial for development. Those who are against global trade claim that unrestricted movement of goods and services causes damage to local communities. This is because employment will decrease significantly due to fewer people involved in the manufacture and production of products, leading to mass unemployment and loss of livelihood. For instance, 40% of people lose their jobs in India due to its increased export of coal from Nepal However, a nation needs to have better trade relations with other countries to have prosperous economical growth, If more products are exported from outside the nation it will lead to a better quality of products used by people which will improve international relations. There have been many instances where international trade rescued the falling GDP of a country; Furthermore, it will reduce the political tensions leading to fewer production of weapons, and this money can be invested in better causes. For example, China's GDP has skyrocketed since the contract of coal trade from Nepal To conclude, despite some drawbacks related to loss of workforce international trade is essential for the growth of economical value.