In many parts of the world, children have more freedom than they used to be. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s time, everyone has the right to speak or act in their society, especially children. In addition, they are more independent than in the past. While some people would be against this result, I think it does have a positive trend in our society. First, there is no doubt that the introduction of technology has greatly impacted children’s individual development. Since everything is accessible on the internet. For this reason, children don’t need to depend on anyone. Likewise, they become the builders of their knowledge. For example, if a student wants to find a solution or has any doubts about a particular subject, they can just search the answer on the internet. This provides them with personal freedom and hence don’t have to depend on their teachers or friends for information. Therefore, they become an independent learner. The second reason would be the parenting style, which has drastically changed over time. Nowadays, parents focus on developing independent behavior among the younger. This is because they can become more confident, good decision-makers, and self-reliant in the future. For instance, parents encourage the toddlers to select their toys or books when going shopping. This is due to the fact, to understand what type of toys or books interest them. Moreover, this also encourages provide them with a sense of freedom with regard/ concerning to what they like or dislike. At the same, they are getting prepared on making a good decision in the future when they select which field career, they to want purse. As a result, they are becoming responsible and liberal with their ideologies. In conclusion, it can be said that young ones deserve freedom because this helps them develop positive attitudes such as being responsible, productive, and good leaders. In my opinion, this does have a positive trend.