Some believe hard work will bring 100% financial success, others believe there has to be more to achieve it.

The ways of achieving financial success are different in people’s minds. While some people are convinced that only hard work will lead to financial success, other individuals think that one needs to have more in order to achieve it. Personally, I strongly believe that only doing hard work and having strong hard skills does not contribute to financial success, whereas combining as much as possible good traits of character and being able to hard work leads to any form of success. On the one hand, it is undeniable that hard work and stubbornnes or so-called “Hard skills” are strong and good qualities in person. Owning these skills is vital, as they prove that you are able to be handy in the workplace. In addition to, one of the first things on what workplace pay attention is one’s CV, so because of it, it is important to have strong hard skills(as CV is based on them). On the other hand, it is obvious that hard skills are not only abilities that appreciates in the 21st century. More and more companies draw attention on one’s personality, soft skills, work and life experience. For instance, IT gigants (Google, Facebook, etc) started to require a motivational letter almost 60 years ago, however in the recent 15 years it began to be strongly valued. Nowadays people more and more value traits of character or so-called “Soft skills”. They even started to be valued more than hard skills. To conclude, I am strongly convinced that in order to achieve financial success in the 21st century, people need to have more than only hard working skills. Hard skills are essential as many other skiils in people’s personality.