Some argue younger people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while others think this is a good idea.

GovernmentYoungsters nowadays are getting drifted towards government jobs. Whether it’s a duty with normal shift or holding a position in the ministry, they can be seen everywhere. While some people are of the opinion that young generation is not capable of holding higher positions in government jobs, others believe that it is a great idea as it has several benefits. Firstly, people of young generation have a very different mindset. As a result, change in the functionality of the system can be seen. Also, this will accelerate the functioning in every government department because of the capability of the youngsters to work faster. This can be seen in many departments such as road construction, a study shows that a significant change has been noticed after the appointment of young engineers at a higher level. So, we can say that giving government jobs of higher authority to youngsters have certain advantages. However, there are areas where experience plays a vital role. Many decisions that a person has to take depend on his prior experience in that field. A chief minister, for instance, has to decide about various things that will have an effect on the whole of the state. If he is inexperienced and takes certain wrong decisions, it can be detrimental for many civilians. Though there are people to guide but in the end he will be the sole person responsible. Therefore, we can say that experience gained with age is very helpful and plays a key role in any job. Although the experience is required to work efficiently, I believe that there are certain areas where youngsters will deliver a better performance. Hence, youngsters should be given chance and should be promoted.