Some are of the belief that advertising is largely superfluous as most consumers are aware of their own needs. 2. In my opinion, this is true despite the fact that advertising can occasionally serve informative purposes.

Nowadays, many people claim that commercial is not essential as most consumers know what they need. However, I completely disagree with this statement since the advertising aid to provide information. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is providing useful information. Meanwhile, adverts help people save money by informing them about real bargains. Moreover, catalogues and brochures enable people to compare products and services at leisure. For example, if the people do not have time to shop, they can rely on brochures to learn about new products specification. Secondly, the ultimate of aim of advertising is to subtly persuade people to buy things. Thus, the company can achieve their target revenue and expand their organization quickly. As a result, local community will gain employment opportunity from the big corporations. Last but not least, advertisements inform consumers about the environmental impact of products. Therefore, consumers can easily find out if a company supports the environmental well-being and fair trade. Without advertising, people would not able to make the right decision. Hence, advertising is necessary for people as the consumers can buy certain products. Although, a lot of adverts create artificial wants, the effective advertising could promote the values for economic growth and enhance informed choices. To sum up, advertising is still needed in modern society as it promotes products new product information and services. I am convicted that effective advertising help to raise awareness among a potential audience.