Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of international organisations rather than each national government . Agree or disagree?

Some argue that global organisations and corporations are responsible for environment-solving problems, instead of the government of each country. From my perspective, I totally disagree this statement. On the one hand, it is true that having international organisations specializing in handling the environmental issues is beneficial to some countries. Because there are some developing nations don’t have abilities and sources to address this problem. Furthermore, some countries have to face a host of other issues such as starvation, flu pandemic, flooding, . . . . so they can’t clear up every matter. These are reasons why some nations really need international support, especially from developed countries, they can join hand and handle all issues together. On the other hand, I believe that with only help from transnational organisations can’t address environmental problems properly, we also need the effort of the national government. Firly, although the environmental issues in different countries can share a lot similarities, but actually each nations’ problems drive from unsimilar causes and they need different approaches and solutions. For example, the USA is facing desertification caused by deforestation and over-exploitation, while that in China and Beijing is the result of accelerated urbanization. So the USA will have to cope with this problem with a solution which is different with that of China and Beijing. In conclusion, despite the advantages of having international organisations in dealing with problems related to the environment, I think the government’s role still the best.