People nowadays are used to disposable items meaning that they use the things for short time and they throw them away. What do you think is the cause of this and what problems can it lead to?

The attitude of the people towards the utilization of products has changed drastically. The products which were exploited properly before few decades, now they turn into disposable goods, which creates many problems in the environment. As per my opinion, the possible reasons and the problems related to the notion are given in following paragraphs. To begin with, the main reason behind the increasing number of disposable items is the growth in income of an individual. This factor encourages a person to fulfil his desire to get possession of as many things as possible. As a result, he cannot utilize all his product and it might get thrown away shortly. For instance, the advancement in the smart phones are done very rapidly, thus the people having healthy income purchases new phones to maintain their possession power in society and old phones become disposable, although they are in good condition. Moreover, the availability of goods at any everywhere with affordable price encourage the people to consume it extensively. Hence, the importance of product is not major concern for the consumer. On the other hand, the single used products creating many problems to an individual and the environment both. Firstly, many products are manufactured by using scares resources, therefore their misuse leads to future shortage of the product. Secondly, the wastage of the single used products impose deter effects on the environment. For example, the usage of fossil fuel generates carbon foot-prints to the environment, as a result greenhouse effect is biggest challenge to the human being. Thus, the attitude of the people towards consumption of goods could endanger the society as well as an individual. In conclusion, using the items for short duration brings many difficulties to everyone. The awareness regarding to utilization of product must be brought to everyone by the government for the better and safe future.