Solid Waste Mismanagement

In conclusion this essay has described the problem of solid waste mismanagement and evaluated its possible solutions of recycling and landfills. Mismanagement of solid waste has become the source of environmental and health problems. Recycling is an environmentally friendly solution, but it costs a lot of money to set up a new trash recycling facility. Associated costs include purchasing various utility vehicles, improving the recycling unit, garbage, chemical disposal. Landfills also help to reduce solid waste but, they become so full that some of them overflow, particularly in congested locations. Solid waste mismanagement is a critical problem as it negatively impacts human health as well as the environment. More research needs to be conducted on better recycling methods and landfills cites. If people do not find ways to decrease their consumption of solid wastes and recycle unwanted products instead of throwing them away, the growing amount of solid waste will only continue to damage human health and threaten the environment.