Solar power is now commonly used in homes. What Are the advantages and disadvantages

Globally, home are beginning to harness an alternative energy source. They have discovered that the power from the sun can meet all household power-related needs and that it is safer and more economical that power from oil. This essay would discuss why solar power is safer despite the expensive initial cost of solar panels and installations. The major advantages of the the power derived from the sun is the safety. In order words, they do not pose any threat to the ecosystem nor the respiratory organs of it's user. For example, unlike oil generated power such as paraffin lamps which emits toxic fumes, solar power are basically environmental and health friendly. The oil lanterns releases harmful gases that can lead to lung and eye complications. Hence, the health benefits derived from solar generated light makes them advantageous. In contrast, a significant drawback is that solar generated power is solely dependent on the sun. This can prove to be problematic because it needs to be re-fuelled or in this case recharged like every energy source. Therefore, areas like northern Europe or regions that experience heavy downpour or during a solar eclipse, there may be issues with charging. However, locations such as Africa where the sun shines harshly, would reap the benefits. Furthermore, the cost of installation remains an impediment to the use of solar energy as they are expensive. In conclusion, I believe that a clean eco-friendly source of energy far outweighs the disadvantage outlines. In addition, technology keeps advancing and discovering cheaper way to make lives better, so in the near future the prices of solar panels would drop drastically.