Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are its advantage and disadvantages?

With the rapid advancement of technology, it has enabled the world in optimum utilization of available resources which are in dearth. Solar energy is one of them, and now days it has become an ubiquitous due to its demanding nature. Such technology has gained popularity and has eased the way of operating machines rather than consuming massive amount of electricity. Its pros and cons are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark upon, its need has arose in the past few years because solar energy use sun's heat that is the solar cells absorb the sun rays and transforms that energy into usable electricity. It is a renewable source of energy and does not emanate any wastes. Also it has made the electricity cheaper. Moreover, solar energy has multifarious uses both in the household and for domestic purposes. First and foremost, using solar energy has reduced the huge cost of electricity bills and has saved the money, which can be used for other purposes. Though, solar cells work more effectively in the summer season but its results can be reaped throughout year. To cite an example, a recent survey concluded that solar units are mostly set up in the school, big companies and hospitals etc, to alleviate their running costs. Secondly, the users also gets some subsidy when the unused electricity is sold back to the electricity boards. Thus, overall its usage has many benefits which cant be disagreed. On the contrary, solar unit has also some disadvantages, as not everyone can afford to set up these units because it usually requires high expenditure costs and is vital to keep its maintenance in form, to keep its working conditions effective. Because, if solar cells surface is not kept anti-dust then it would not be able to show its effect. Furthermore, it requires a proper planning and coordination as it is a huge investment decision and also requires a vast area to install such project. Thus, every decision has to be taken in the account in order to abstain an problems in the future period. All in all, it can be said that Solar energy outweighs more advantages than its disadvantages and such invention of the technology has made the life easier.