Goverment should spend more money on railways rather than roads. and give your opinion?

It has always been debated topic about Government's fund distribution between railways and roads. Some of the viewpoints says that Government should spend major funds on railways. In my opinion, I agree with former view. My opinion has been elaborated in further paragraphs. The main important point is that railway is much more comfortable and convenient transportation type by majority of people. To support my point, railway tickets are cheaper than buses or other transportation services running on roads. Majority of people can afford those tickets. Metro railways will be more helpful to majority of intra-city people. The other point is that most of the people can be accommodated in train compared to other vehicles. It will help in saving the fuel and lowering the cost of journey. Moreover, trains are less affected by traffics so people can reach to their destination earlier compared to other road transportation vehicles. On the other hand, some are of the viewpoints that trasportation using roads are easily accessible. Nowadays lots of people are having their own vehicles like cars, different types of two-wheelers and so on. People can easily use public transport like auto-risckshow and bikes for daily purpose. All in all, though roads are being used by majority, but investing more funds in railways will help people in many aspects like saving money, less traffic and thus less pollution.