Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Various countries across the world have started using solar power for domestic purpose. Although solar stamina is eco-friendly and inexhaustible, it does have a few drawbacks natural resources like petrol, tar and fuels are limited and cannot meet the increasing demand for vitality. Consequently, scientists all over the world are researching alternative sources like sun and wind. Firstly, one of the benefits of solar power as already mentioned is its abundant availability, especially in tropical countries. In other words, sunlight is a natural source of heat and hence there is no danger of depletion, whereas, other sources of energy are already exhausted. Secondly, solar energy does not cause pollution since it does not involve the combustion of fuels. For instance solar panel needs only light energy so it is eco-friendly. Nevertheless, solar efficiency has its own limitations which restrict its widespread usage. The main drawback is that the solar panels which are required to extract solar stamina are very expensive and cannot be afforded by people from low income groups. Also the panels are quite huge and occupy a lot of space and hence many people are reluctant to use them. For example nowday most of the people lives in flats so their space is limited. Another disadvantage is that since solar spirit needs sunshine, it cannot be relied upon as the only source of spirit in many subtropical and temperate countries where it is winter for most parts of the year. To conclude, solar is becoming more and more popular as a source of strength because it is abundant, clean and green. However, it does have some disadvantages which discourage its widespread use.