• Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. • Why is this? • What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Regular supply of power is required globally in order to keep businesses running, and to bring satisfaction to every household. Since the power supplied to household in many countries is irregular, there is the need to provide other means of energy supply. Solar energy has solved the problem of irregular energy supply, and is becoming popular nowadays. In this essay, I will discuss reasons for the use of solar energy, as well as the positive and negative effect of this technology. To begin with, the use of solar energy in many countries has provided adequate energy supply to many households across the globe. Also, solar energy is truly a renewable source of energy, and it can be harnessed in all areas of the world, and is readily available. Unlike some other energy, It is impossible to run out of solar energy, as long as there is sun, there will always be solar energy. Furthermore, since most of the energy supplied will be through solar energy, the electricity bill will also be reduced. On the other hand, it is mostly difficult to purchase solar energy, since it is costly, and weather dependent. The efficiency of solar energy drops depending on the weather condition, which makes it to be less effective, since they require sunlight to gather enough energy. Also, solar energy uses a lot of space, that is, the more energy that will be produced, will depend on the number of solar panels that will be needed. In conclusion, the global popularity of solar energy is expected, because it has solved the problem of irregular energy supply. AMD despite the cost, more and more people will continue to purchase it.