Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. .

There is a view that it is now worthless to visit museum to gain knowledge about different culture and history as these days all information related to this are available on the internet. I completely disagree with this thought. First of all, the depth information regarding culture which can not gain through electronic medium on the internet as they only cover brief view about it. For example, it is easy to adopt basic ideas about different social group’s clothes and structure of house from the pictures availalble on the internet but to feel about the atmosphere in reality, people has to visit the museum because museum is such a place where things from different heritage and ethics are being stored for viewing purpose. Thus, less information from the computer can be misguid or can not fulfill one’s desire for understanding different culture which can only be done in physical visit in the museum. Another one is that people used to be more motivated by looking, touching and listening about history compare to reading about them online. For instance, learning about how one’s country got the freedom in a war by visting war museum is more effective than reading in the article online. In other words, people feel more inspired and understand the value of their freedom through monuments and equipment being used in the war of freedom. Result of this, energetic youngester sometime do register themself with the defence army after visiting such museum and that develops country’s army strength. In conclusion, although infromation related various culture and history available on the interenet, it can not fulfill people’s requirement in terms of depth information and motivation. To do so, personal visit to such museum is required.