Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. with the above statement?

Rules and Laws are crucial to control and regulate every economy. Without any fear of consequences, people would do whatever they want to do. A society is based on regulations and legal framework which is a significant aspect in the smooth functioning of the society. I strongly agree with this statement and in this essay, I will describe my reasons to believe in the same. There are a plethora of disadvantages that would surround us if we remove all the types of regulations and a few of them are listed here: Firstly, crime will be the biggest challenge which despite the existing statutes is increasing at a rapid rate. For example, anybody will commit murder for as small as a reason like they got offended by a person's statement. Secondly, everybody will stop working and money will no longer be an issue as they can steal or buy anything they want without repercussions. Thirdly, whether we believe it or not, the structure is responsible for providing a moral ground to people and help them differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. As a result of its absence, Humanity will eventually be lost. Although initially, it might seem like an exciting idea to a few people to experience a situation like this but in my opinion, the adversity caused will cost us everything including our lives. There will be no peace and people will stop stepping out of their houses in a hostile and chaotic environment that the idea would create if implemented. To summarize, there is a reason why our society operates the way it does and it is essential that we respect its arrangement in order to survive. Despite some flaws that it carries, it is vital to understand the relevance of the system and instead try to fix the loopholes.