Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Yup that right, now-a-days we all produce more rubbish compare to old days. there are many reason behind this scenerio. Firstly, Plastic is the main source because more than 60% of things come in plastic or being wrapped by it. Starting from water bottle and ending at gaint machines. Secondly, another pollutant is exessive waste from houses. Now-a-days people recycle less and throw things out more. In past days people care for their environment but not today. Back in our Country its bizzard, There more than half of population is uneducated which means there living standard and know about earth is pretty much low. They all ahve habit of cleaning thier house not the surrounding, they throw garbage bag, waste and many other stuff. Government only has the power to control such situation. Yes you heared correctly, If authorties don't allow such items to be sold in this type of area automatically rubbish level will be decresed. Government such not allow factory to wrap things which are not necessary or limit the amount of platic which is used. Government should start a seperate section in which people are hired to monitor and handle these type of tasks. In my Homw town there is a well-known company, Nestle. We all once in our life time have eaten some thing made from it. Early 20's they use to bring stuff in big trucks but today they started to bring in big bags. People noticed it and filed a complaint against them because they were producing way over rubbish than normal. In conculsion, Controlling the Rubbish is also in our hand but first if the government takes few steps to control it. Only then we can over come this situation.