Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Society is bounded to rules and laws. If someone is free to make whatever he wanted, it could not work. In my opinion, I believe that this is true. However, a situation also matters. In the olden days, we had many rules which must be followed. With the change in times, society is also developing. Though the world is growing, we need to follow the rules and culture of society. It is the responsibility of individuals to respect society's values. Again it is a purely personal opinion. For example, in our previous days, we followed our culture in dressing, but at present most of the clothing is changed to western culture. Society guidelines are not always crucial for human beings. However, the situation matters here. If an individual wanted to do the actions, which he is interested in, then as a person everyone should respect an individual's opinion. And should encourage him to achieve what he wanted.