1. People work hard to buy more things in life. This has made our life more comfortable but it is pity that many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism. To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument that traditional morals have collapsed in front of people’s money-oriented behavior to obtain more materialistic things. Undoubtedly, this notion remains successful in keeping the majority in its favor. However, the rest go averse it. The upcoming paragraphs would cast light on my personal perception along with apt(appropriate) examples. I see eye to eye with the central idea for ample reasons. First and foremost, material things have become the status symbol in a society. As a result, they buy latest gadgets, latest fashion clothes and the luxury house to show off the society. So, they will get higher place in society but this lead them to earn the money in an unethical way. This was the first blow to the inherited tradition. In addition to this, travel can be considered as succeeding peril to fall of culture’s originality as it introduces different living style to the host region which have varieties of equipment that aid them to live easy life without struggling a lot, this lure them to earn more money to get those machines. To justify the same, there is an epitome from, ‘The Times of India’, article was published in 2018 stated that 65. 5% of people get involved in anti -social activities just to earn money. To obtain luxury lifestyle, humans forget about the teachings of their ancestral and chose the several odd methods. On a final note, I personally believe that greediness has no end. So, instead of running behind the money to get materialistic stuff, one should try to get inner peace in what they have and stay stick to the roots that provide them correct way of living.