Many people think that students should be allowed to choose the subjects that they study in school, whereas others feel that they should study a set curriculum. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, getting superb education has become increasingly vital. While some may see that all students should study a prescribed syllabus, i am of the opinion of that another students should decide which subjects they wish to study at school. In the following composition, I will expound the rational of both believes as well as proffer justification of my own viewpoint on this matter. regarding of those who hold that students should decide on what they want to study, there are multitude of reason why this notion is favor. Supportive claim of this view is that of reasons students will be more interested in the coursework if they have chosen it themselves. More specifically, If a student is interested in a particular subject, they are more likely to do well in it. Furthermore, students who are studying something they do not enjoy may disturb their classmates. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the notion that students should not be admissible to choose what they want to study. Nevertheless, i firmly believe that, Perhaps the main argument against this idea is that a number of subjects need to be studied whether a student is interested in them. A case in point, if a person cannot read or do basic mathematics, they will struggle to survive in modern society. Moreover, it would make the organization of lessons complex. Schools effortless do not have the necessary resources to allow student to do what they want. In sum, My personal view is that pupils should be admissible a number of control over their choice of subjects due to the fact this would stimulate them to be more independent in their studies, and they would relish their lessons more. However, the more essential subjects should be compulsory.