Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some believe that, although wealthy nations usually grant monetary help to poor countries, yet it does not help to reduce poverty. Thus, developed nations should grant other forms of aids to the poor countries rather than just the financial help. I partially agree, with the statement and I shall discuss about the same in this essay. To begin with, due to globalisation various countries have started investing in other nations and grant money as well. This definitely helps the underdeveleoped countries and solve their monetary requirements. However, this only helps partially and not completely removes poverty. To help the poverty stricken population some continuous steps should be adopted. Rich regions should try to help poor nations with other aids such as employment. For instance, big countries can set up their factories in poor nations which will bring more job opportunities in such underdeveloped countries and people of these areas will get more work. Hence, regular income can solve the problem of poor section of society. Additionally, developed regions can help other poor nations with various ideas on how to generate money and utilise it towards welfare and upliftment of poor people. On the other hand, I believe that if wealthy nations will constantly support weaker countries then, such countries will become dependent on them and will never be able to help their own people and run own country all by themselves. Therefore, I support the idea that countries should help each other in case of need and emergenct but not to an extent where poor countries completely start to rely on wealthy nations for each and every thing.