Societies with a heritage in the arts have been considered culturally sophisticated and advanced

Societies with a heritage in the arts have been considered culturally sophisticated and advanced. Some people argue that the government should finance artworks including paintings and sculptures in order to marvelously manufacture the city, which I strongly agree with. In this essay, I will analyze cultural value and economic development to support my opinion. Firstly, arts have long been at the forefront of representing and preserving cultural value and histories. To clarify, many countries in the world represent their culture through a piece of painting or the way that people perform their traditional dances in unique costumes in order to boast about the past and help citizens dig deeper into their history. For instance, Dong Ho paintings depict not only the daily life of Vietnamese people a hundred years ago but also their dreams about a well-off life. Therefore, focusing on laying artworks in the city not only grows a country’s culture but also creates a nice charming atmosphere. Secondly, purchasing money for the development and sustenance of arts helps boost the economy. In fact, historical places or art galleries attract millions of tourists who visit the country to observe its sightseeing which significantly enhances economic profit in tourism. Take my hometown - Da Nang city as an example, there diversity statues made from a local marble stone village have been placed along one side of the Han River which made the river's beauty vivid and attracted a number of tourists visiting every year. Therefore, architectural works can boost both city economic growth and reputation. In conclusion, thanks to the merits of public artworks as preserving the country's culture and growing the economy, I believe the government should finance its expansion. Thus, creating financial incentives to operate more exhibitions with international collections which boost it to be more functional and well-known.