Paying a proper salary to employees is one of the most crucial issues for any company.

Paying a proper salary to employees is one of the most crucial issues for any company. It is said that CEOs and executives of multinational corporations should be paid higher remuneration than the junior workers which I strongly agree with. In this essay, I will analyze their competences and experiences in contribution to the company to support my opinion. Being a leader of the company, CEOs are required to have a wide range of competencies. Not only do they demonstrate managerial, conceptual, and human skill but also have to constantly update their knowledge about the market and industry to run the business smoothly and lead the development in a sustainable way. According to a survey conducted by London University, the majority of private sectors are run by high-profile individuals with good knowledge of the firm’s operators. Therefore, it is rational that CEOs truly deserve high payment for their duty. Furthermore, CEOs' proficiency is another major factor contributing to their extremely high salary. Besides owning a lucrative network, years of experience also help CEOs to know the right solutions, to generate the beneficial decisions, and to bear the entire burden of the company's development on their shoulders. Take Bill Gates as an example, after the success of building the first computer he has led Microsoft internationally and become one of the most influential leaders around the world. As a result, CEOs hold a critical role in building the company brand name and its position in the market. In conclusion, the CEO should be paid worthily high remuneration because of their skills and their experiences.