Socialising online or in person

Studies are evidence of the fact, that many adolescents nowadays prefer to socialize online rather than meeting one another in person. Accessibility and simplicity of technology along with software companies' agenda to increase the use of social networking sites is the reason for the current inclinations. Among some crucial measures, in my opinion, to reverse this trend is by rectifying the problem from core, by introducing new courses into institutes as well as creating new opportunities for them to socialize outside. One evident reason for this trend is the availability of technology at hand. In other words, technology along with social networking sites and apps have made it possible for teenagers to socialize online. Another reason is the features that tempt them to use smartphones to socialize online more rather than communicate with people outside the virtual world. For instance, software companies that maintain these online platforms tend to introduce updates like short videos, which in return affects the prolonged use of smartphones by teenagers. I believe the key to this, is introducing communication and interactive classes at educational institutes. Furthermore, social events with their family or friends will help generate a friendly atmosphere for them to communicate and socialize with each other. Neighborhood competitions, get-togethers, and celebrations will aid reverse this trend. For instance, neighborhood gatherings provide familiar individuals to discuss and enjoy their time together and remind them of meeting people outside. Such events can organize games and shows to attract the young people. In conclusion, a scenario where the availability of social networking sites no longer tempts the youth and encourages them to socialize in person can be achieved through proper measures. Along with educational organizations, action must be taken at homes and collectively by the society.