Social pressures or personality, which one is more powerful to influence human behaviors?

It is a fact that social pressure and personality both influence human behavior. However, according to my observations and research, I find that social pressure has a stronger influence. Social pressure is the effect of a person, group or circumstances on another person or group. Conformity and obedience are the two main aspects of social pressure. The first, regarding conformity, it is when a person is willing to accept other people's opinions about reality and adjust his or her behavior or thinking to coincide with a group standard. It's also referred to as “majority influence”. In 1958, Harvard psychologist Herbert Kelman described three types of conformity including: compliance, identification and internalization. (1) There have been many well-known psychological experiments of conformity. Prominent among them is the Asch conformity experiments(2). Asch intended to see how much social pressure from a majority may influence a person's willingness to conform. The results show that that actual people agreed in 32% of the important trials where confederates gave incorrect answers. In addition, on at least one trial, 75% of the sample conformed to the majority. People were willing to overlook reality and give an inaccurate answer in order to fit in with the rest of the group, according to Asch. There's also the Jenness’ Bean Jar Experiment(3), in which participants were asked to guess the number of beans in a jar. Each participant had to make a personal estimate before the group did the same. When the test was completed in a social group, he discovered that the participants gave estimations that were about the same (even though they had previously reported quite different estimates as individuals). Besides, Zimbardo's Stanford Prison Experiment(4) is an equally famous experiment of conformity to social roles. Zimbardo ran a prison life-like role-playing experiment, wanting to see how easily people would adapt to the social roles of guard and prisoner. The results showed that, in a short time, people quickly accepted their role of guard or prisoner. In general, the experiments show the rapid change of human behavior to conformity when in a certain situation and under social pressure from objects and people around. In daily life, there is a lot of pressure from the situation that I have to conform, for example: I am a very lazy person to do my homework, but my classmates all finish my homework well, so I still have to complete it…. As for obedience, it is a form of social influence in which a person obeys a command from another person, usually an authority figure. Milgram's experiment(5) is the famous obedience experiment. The experiment was conducted to see to what extent people obey the orders of authority figures. The experimenter instructed participants to apply increasingly intense electric shocks to another person. The shocks were fake, and the person being shocked was an actor, without the participants knowing. The results showed that the majority of participants obeyed even in shock. The fact that the employees in a company obey the requests of the company directors or like me as a student and always have to obey the requests of the teachers are good examples of obedience. In short, humans tend to obey the orders of authority figures. To conclude, through experiments and real life, I find that social pressure has a stronger influence on human behavior. People often tend to adjust their behavior even their thinking according to the crowd and often obey the requirements of authority figures.