"Social media such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in people's everyday lives", What are some problems of this development and solutions?

With the development of the Internet, social media has become more popular than its past. There is no denying that this is a beneficial change to create a digital era, however, a number of disadvantages still exist, especially relating to communication in people's lives. This essay will give some problems about this and its solutions. To begin with, the evolution in the communication sector has changed the way people connect with each other, replacing face-to-face contact, leading to the lack of social skills. As a person is on another side and unseen while communicating online, no importance is given to body language and facial gestures, which plays a critical role in building confidence, developing interpersonal skill sets, and working in teams. Hence, this kind of communication method has the potential to create a generation of people lacking these skills. In addition, online scams occur frequently since communal media do not offer face-to-face contact. Users merely see information provided in profiles by strangers which is unreliable. It can be mentioned that many teenagers spell out details about who they are to a complete stranger on the other side. This interaction may put them in a risky situation. However, online communication users are less aware about tackling this. The pivotal key to deal with this is about people's awareness. First, users should focus on the outside world, avoiding immersing themselves in a metaverse, the universe that does not actually exist. By just chatting or communicating when it is really necessary that people cannot perform or encounter some struggles to organize on the outside. Second, to avoid online scams on Facebook or Twitter since there can not be face to face interactions, precautionary measures should be taken previously making relations with a completely unknown person on the internet. To conclude, there is no benefit of using social media to completely replace kinds of traditional communication, such as Facebook and Twitter. No face-to-face interaction while interacting with others has many disadvantages at an individual front such as lacking interpersonal skill, missing being locally social to create a strong society, putting self in a critical place by chatting with strangers. Hoping in the future, users will concern about these problems and balance between both real and imaging social