Social media sites like Facebook and Twiter have more negative effects than possitive effects. How much you agree with this opinion and why?

In those days most of the people use a lot use social media such as Facebook and Twitter. It has been believed it can have a negative influence on young people. This frequent use of social media can be something which causes a negative impact on people especially in terms of overuse of it. However, this view might be overstated in my opinion. Firstly, most people use such social services to get in touch with friends or even family members. It allows them to be in constant touch with someone who might even live on the other side of the world. In context, we might think that social media interactions have a positive impact on human beings. For example; it helps to increase self esteem to maintain relationships with family whom be living in Australia and they communicate with them. To summarize like with everything in our life we should look for a balance between login social media and real life. If we overuse the service it might have bad impact on our friends and families.