Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy

Social networking sites are highly used by people across the world, especially by the young generation. The communication of messages through these websites is fast and it’s having a convincing impact on the youth. Many companies are using this mode to promote their goods and to fascinate customers. Although, I am a strong advocate of the fact that social media persuade a user shopping for new articles, yet some part of the old generation is reluctant in buying products being publicized online. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints. Social media sites convince people in many ways. First and foremost, the method used is recurring promotions. The multinational companies put their banners on every networking sites, and the online posters are shown again and again whenever we are accessing these platforms. Such strategies encourage youngsters to try those items once. For instance, while browsing through facebook. com and youtube videos, we come across many advertising videos after every two to five minutes which makes us browse through the merchandiser website and check out their catalogues. Moreover, the main target audience of the sales team is youth and they are very keen to follow new trends and wants to be always updated. Such approaches are used by various organizations to make an individual buy a certain good. On the other hand, elder persons don' t adapt to any new change easily; thus, most of them prefer to buy things from their long-known shopkeeper instead of buying an online marketed product. To recapitulate, social media marketing sites manipulate folks to a much greater extent in the context of buying goods. In my point of view, everyone should buy a product which is relevant to his requirement rather than being influenced by sites; however old people should also use the advertisements to update themselves with the latest technology and competitive prices.